Donald Trump Impeached Second Time By The US Reps

The US House of Reps has Impeached Trump For the Second Time One week before Trump is to leave office, a total of 232 lawmakers, including 10 Republicans named below who broke with the president, voted to impeach the defiant Republican leader for the second time.

The 10 Republicans who did their job and voted to impeach are:

  • Liz Cheney (WY)
  • Adam Kinzinger (IL)
  • Jamie Herrera Beutler (WA)
  • John Katko (NY)
  • Peter Meijer (Ml)
  • Dan Newhouse (WA)
  • Anthony Gonzalez (OH)
  • Tom Rice (SC)
  • Fred Upton (MI)
  • David Valadao (CA)

    Last week, Us democracy was attacked. The violent insurrection at the Capitol was a brazen attempt to subvert the rule of law and overturn a free and fair election, and president of the United States Trump was accused of inciting the violence which leads to his impeahment.

    According to the speaker of the house Nancy Pelosi, No one is above the law, not even the President of the United States. Donald Trump is a clear and present danger to our country. We honor that oath of office to protect and defend the Constitution of the United States, so help us, God.

    In a bipartisan vote, the House took action to hold him accountable. No one is above the law not even the president. We must work to heal our nation’s wounds, restore the rule of law, and build America back better.

    However, President Trump in a video shared on Twitter said, In light of reports of more demonstrations, I urge that there must be NO violence, NO lawbreaking and NO vandalism of any kind. That is not what | stand for, and it is not what America stands for. I call on ALL Americans to help ease tensions and calm tempers. Thank You.

Post a Comment