Apply For NITDA Scholarship Scheme 2018/2019


No.28, Port Harcourt Crescent, Off Gimbiya Street, Area 11, Garki, Abuja.

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) has as its mandate to develop and regulate Information Technology (IT) in Nigeria. Developing and regulating IT will support in transforming Nigeria into a knowledge-based and deriven economy for global competiveness.

As part of the Agency's Scholarship Scheme for Masters and Doctoral degree programmes in relevant areas of Computer and Information Technology (IT) and IT Law, obtainable in Universities.

Applications are invited from suitably qualified candidates for the 2018/19 academic sessnon.

Minimum Requirements:
Ph D: Lecturers In Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Ed ucation with MSc in any Computer and Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.

MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honors Bachelor's degree, (BSc) in Computer and Information Technology related field and Law are eligible to apply for sponsorship.

Selection Criteria:
The Scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is equally distributed among the six Geopolitical zones for PhD and LLM slots and the 36 States and the FCT for MSc slots.

Duration: The Masters programme will run for 12 ,18 months while the PhD programme will run for a maximum of 36 months.

Application Process:
All eligible candidates that are interested should log on to the scholarship portal scholarship. nitda.gov.ng to register and submit all relevant documents. Please note that the registration period is six (6) weeks from the date of this publication.

A comprehensive computer based Aptitude test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award, Only candidates found eligible will be invited. Furthermore, there Will be Interview (which includes supplementary test, verification of credentials & character evaluation) for best performing candidates.

PhD, FBCS, FIIM Director General/CEO

Post a Comment