How To Apply For PHD And MSc NITDA Scholarship Scheme 2019 - 2020

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) is a Federal Government Agency established to, among others, develop and regulate Information Technology (IT) in Nigeria. In furtherance to transforming the country into a knowledge-based and IT driven economy, the Agency is offering Scholarship award for Masters and PhD in relevant areas of Computer/Information Technology (IT) and IT Law, obtainable in Universities.

Applications are invited from suitably qualified candidates for the 2019/2020 academic session.


  • PhD: Lecturers in Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education with MSc in any Computer and Information Technology related field.
  • MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelors degree in Computer and Information Technology related field and Law.

Selection Criteria:
The Scholarship award is strictly based on merit and the selection is equally distributed among:

  • The six(6) Geopolitical Zones for LLM and PhD; and
  • The 36 States and FCT for MSc.

The Masters programme will run for 12-18 months while the PhD programme will run for a maximum of 36 months.

Application Process:
All eligible candidates that are interested should log on to the scholarship portal (https://scholarship.nitda.gov.ng) to register and submit all relevant documents. Please note that the registration period is six (6) weeks from the date of this publication.


  • A comprehensive computer-based Aptitude test will be conducted for the award.
  • Only candidates who passed the aptitude test will be shortlisted and invited for interview (which includes a supplementary test, verification of credentials and character evaluation).

CCIE Director General/CEO

Post a Comment