Meet The First Set Of Kashim Ibrahim Fellows To Begin One Year Leadership Programme 2018

The 16 young persons that constitute the first set of #KashimlbrahimFellows selectef for the leadership development programme are listed below: 

1. Eyinnaya Danjuma Chukwueke
2. Aminu Rabi Usman
3. Fatima Kensington
4. Muhammad Maccido Usman
5. Dorcas Kadangs
6. Jatau Jemimah Magaji
7. Abdulhakeem Muhammad Miko
8. Ali Anas Sani
9. Abimbola K. Adetunji
10. Aliyu Suleiman lya
11. Ibrahim Tasiu
12. Michael Medubi
13. Leonell Echa
14. Musa Muhammad Kona
15. Abubakar Saleh Joji
16. Rebecca Maulome Padonu

The Sixteen youths selected as the first set of Kashim Ibrahim Fellows will commence their year long fellowship today the  2nd of August, 2018. The fellows were welcomed at an opening ceremony by Governor of Kaduna State Nasir elrufai and members of the governing board of the fellowship. 

The programme’s objective is to develop and nurture leadership ability across Nigeria, with specific focus on the promising leaders of the future. The one year programme aims to create a network of high potential young Nigerians who are expected to rise to top leadership positions in the public sector and other spheres of activity over the next decade.

The overall mission of the non-partisan programme, as envisioned by His Excellency, MalIam Nasir eI-Rufai, is in his words, “to raise the next generation of leaders who will most likely be absorbed into the Nigerian public sector having had a first-hand experience of its workings and chal

Post a Comment