NPower Good News - Five States, Banks To Engage N-Power beneficiaries

According to the information gathered by Npower discussion group, Special Adviser to the President on Social Investment, Maryam Uwais, according to punch confirmed the interest of the states and the banks. Uwais said, "We have spoken to several governors to recruit permanent staff from the first batch of N-power beneficiaries, especially since all of them have been working in the states' public sector for almost three years.

"Many have indicated interest and have asked for details of numbers, places of assignment and Local Government Areas of residence. They include Kaduna, Kebbi, lmo, Kwara and Bayelsa. All the governors would be engaged on a one on one basis over time."  Uwais said.

Five states, two Deposit Money Banks, the Nigeria Police Force and other private companies in Nigeria have expressed their readiness to engage beneficiaries of the Federal Government's N-Power Programme.

The Information gathered shows that the five states are Kaduna, Kebbi, Imo, Kwara and Bayelsa while the DMBs are First City Monument Bank and Zenith Bank.

Post a Comment