7 New Tertiary Institutions Approved By FG For Establishment

7 New Tertiary Institutions Approved By FG For Establishment

In line with the Present Administration’s commitment to ensure continuity in governance and policy consistency, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu (GCFR) has approved the staggered establishment of the Four Colleges of Education to be converted to Federal Universities of Education, Two (2) Federal Universities of Agriculture, Two (2) Federal Universities of Medical and Health Sciences and Five Colleges of Education.

The approved Institutions for which the establishment process would commence immediately are:

The Federal Universities are:

1. Federal University of Medical and Health Sciences, Kwale, Delta State

2. Federal University of Agriculture, Mubi, Adamawa State

Colleges of Education converted to Federal Universities of Education:

3. Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo, Ondo State

4. Ajvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Owerri, Imo State

The Colleges of Education are:

5. Federal College of Education, Ilawe Ekiti, Ekiti State

6. Federal College of Education, Ididep, Ibiono, Akwa Ibom State

You may want to also check out Tinubu Govt - FG Jobs Creation Opportunities To Lookout For

7. Federal College of Education (Technical), Yauri, Kebbi State

The establishment and conversion of these institutions is a further demonstration of President Tinubu’s Education for the Renewed Hope Agenda and will help in improving access to tertiary education in the country.

Post a Comment